The Norman Transcript

February 2, 2014

Norman Chamber announces new board members

The Norman Transcript

NORMAN — The Norman Chamber of Commerce would like to announce the names of 10 business leaders for appointment to the board of directors. Board members serve three-year terms.

The appointed members are Kyle Allison, Allison’s Fun Inc.; Scott Bauman, IMMY; Matt Clouse, Valliance Bank; Scott Hofmann, BancFirst; Randy Laffoon, SportsTalk 1400; Bruce Morain, INOK; Lisa Talley, Learia Group; Trevor Turner, RK Black; Karen Vahlberg, Lifecare Oklahoma; and Dr. Brian Yeaman, Yeaman and Associates.

The Chamber also would like to recognize outgoing board members and thank them for their service.

Outgoing members are Sean Bauman, IMMY; James Chappel, OG&E; Ed Copelin, Copelin’s; Eric Fleske, Equity Commercial Realty; Michael Friedman, Prosperity Bank; Neil Schemmer, First American Bank; Bob Thompson, The Bob Thompson Company;  Mike Thompson, Thompson Pool and Patio; and Fred Walden, Walden’s Cleaners and Laundry.

The Chamber recognizes Trey Bates, Hallbrooke Development Group, for his service to the executive board this year as past chair.

“I personally want to thank the Chamber of Commerce Nominating Committee for the outstanding group of new board members,” said Andy Sherrer, board chair. “I also want to recognize an amazing group of outgoing board members that were instrumental in the hiring of our current President John Woods three years ago and providing significant leadership for Norman’s business community over the past three years.”

Kyla McMoran is vice president of communications for the Norman Chamber of Commerce.

Breaking news, severe weather alerts, AMBER alerts, sports scores from The Norman Transcript are available as text messages right to your phone or mobile device. You decide which type of alerts you want to receive. Find out more or to signup, click here.