The Norman Transcript


December 4, 2012

alcott middle school honor rolls



Katelyn Walker

Kiarrah Whitney

Andrew Willeford

Ryan Winters

Gabriella Wise

Dante Wood

Madilynn Wright

Seventh Grade

Quarter One, 3.5 list

Mackenzie Abbey

Alia Adams

Daniel Alguindigue

Edwin Arambula

Hayley Atencio-Ali

Cameron Audas

Carter Austin

Tyler Box

Connor Braddy

Douglas Canon

Rachel Capshew

Grace Carr

Maxwell Cato

Sarah Childress

Rachael Conlan

Toby Cozart

Jackson Cross

Kira Dillon

Emily Duncan

Elizabeth Edwards

Tucker Ellis

Alexandria Elmore

Shaellen Flora

Kiandra Freeman

Jared Fuller

John Graven

Garvin Greene

Parker Hallows

Hunter Hamilton

John Harjo

Brighton Hill

Hunter Hodge

Foster Hopkins

Greysen Jackson

Drew Johnson

Alaina Jones

Lauryn Jones

Jonathan Kyncl

James Lancaster

Nicolas Lantelme

Tyler Lindsay

Madison Loffland

Eduardo Lopez

Raymond Manning

Samantha Markland

Kyla Martin

Aubrey McCraw

Jonathan McCutchen

Alec McKenzie

Mireya Minjarez

Rosalinda Montelongo

Cooper Moore

Kylie Moore

Jaden Norvell

Jacob Ogle

Sarah Pettit

Kelly Pruitt

Gracie Rambo

Dallely Ramirez Velasco

Elizabeth Rider

Tyler Rother

Mariolise Sama

Jovanna Sanchez-Maldonado

Jayson Short

Isaac Stalling

Myranda Stanley

Xander Tindell

Kylie Tsiao

Grayson Walker

Amber Webb

Genevieve Welbourne

Larissa Whisenhunt

Carly White

Wilson Williams

Halee Wilson

Kamryn Woodard

Eighth Grade

Quarter One, 3.5 list

Paige Abdinor

Noah Alpers

Foster Atkinson

Langdon Barnard

William Beesley

Tamara Blackford

Laura Bowen

Preston Brown

Elizabeth Buckelew

Roselin Buckingham

Jacob Camp

Christopher Corbly

Leah Crawford

Jackson Deaton

Janelle Downing

Jacob Ehrhardt

Holden Emig

Mason Essman

Shelby Evans

Grant Fewer

Tiffany Fields

Allison Garner

ReAna German

Peter Gibson

Robert Gibson

Bryan Gutierrez

Alicea Haney

Benjamin Hartman

Trevor Hawkins

Addison Hennigan

Riley Hillerby

Kayleigh Hughes

Kaitlyn Hurst

Jaide Island-Evans

Abigail Jenkins

William Jones

Kara Kay

Katherine Kemmet

Kaitlyn Kim

Conner Kneifl-Rogers

Audra Landers

Charles Long

Fernando Lopez

Judith Lopez

Molly Marcott

Isabella Maxey

Alec McDonald

Ellen Melton

Savannah Mitchell

Mason Mohr

Paige Moore

Pearson Murdie-Henson

Berkeley Newhouse-Velie

Townsend Noakes

Konoka Orikasa

Mitsuyoshi Orikasa

Lathan Page

Dylan Parks

Natalie Peacock

Mackaelan Perkins

Madison Posey

Shelby Privett

Rachel Remillard

Kelsie Robertson

Isatou Saho

Tara Scarberry

Jeremiah Scheid

Chelsea Scott

Darienne Searcy

Ashley Shapiro

Emma Sisson

John Sparks

Austin Stejskal

Thomas Sullivan

Clarion Tanner

Shelby Thrailkill

Paulina Velasco

Tempest Wallin

Emma Weast

Jackson Weaver

Nathan Wesson

Ashley Wicker

Amanda Wilkins

Caden Williams

Andrew Willige

Bailey Young

For local news and more, subscribe to The Norman Transcript Smart Edition, or our print edition.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • honor_roll.jpg Local students make the grade

    Norman Public Schools has released the most recent honor rolls. Click a school to see if you know a student who made the grade.

    View honor rolls for Norman High School | Norman North High School
    Alcott Middle School | Irving Middle School | Longfellow Middle School | Whittier Middle School

    June 10, 2013 1 Photo

  • Norman High student argues his way to the top

    Knowing the ins and outs of an argument that involves complex research is the type of skill one expects a high paid attorney to have not a high school student. Yet debate competitor Nicky Halterman has been arguing his way to the top of ...

    July 30, 2014

  • Grad to serve as delegate at camp

    William Long, 2014 Norman North High School graduate, recently represented Oklahoma as a delegate at the 2014 National Youth Science Camp. Long joined 100 other top high school graduates representing the United States and eight other ...

    July 25, 2014

  • More than 700 to receive clothing, school supplies

    OKLAHOMA CITY — Citizens Caring for Children will host a two-day Back-to-School shopping event for school-aged children in foster care living in Oklahoma, Canadian, Cleveland, Grady, Lincoln, Logan and Pottawatomie counties....

    July 24, 2014

  • Program to fund classroom projects

    U.S. Cellular is donating $1 million to fund teacher classroom projects across the nation, including Oklahoma, through its “Calling All Teachers” program. Last year, the company contributed $500,000 toward educational materials for ...

    July 23, 2014

  • New AP program to begin in Norman

    NORMAN — Norman Public Schools Board of Education learned about Advanced Placement Capstone at a regular board meeting Monday....

    July 22, 2014

  • Noble teacher is state finalist

    Local teacher Roger Clement has been named one of 12 finalists for the 2015 Oklahoma Teacher of the Year award by the Oklahoma State Department of Education. Clement teaches physical science, biology, chemistry and chemistry II at Noble ...

    July 17, 2014

  • MNTC board to consider purchases

    The Moore Norman Technology Center Board of Education will conduct a regular board meeting at 5:30 p.m. today on the Norman campus, 4701 12th Ave. NW, conference room A-200....

    July 17, 2014

  • Principals named for Norman North, Madison Elementary

    The Norman Board of Education announced tonight that it is hiring Dr. Peter Liesenfeld as principal of Norman North High School and Annette Williams as principal of Madison Elementary....

    July 16, 2014

  • Three more local students named National Merit Scholarship winners

    On Monday, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced approximately 1,600 additional winners of National Merit Scholarships financed by colleges and universities. Three area students were named National Merit Scholarship ...

    July 15, 2014