The Norman Transcript

March 11, 2013

Lex Opry Show set

Transcript Staff
The Norman Transcript

NORMAN — The next Lexington Opry Show will be 6 p.m. Friday at the Les Chandler Center in Lexington.

The New Country Cousins Band consists of Connie Monks, lead guitar and vocal, Bob Willis, rhythm guitar and vocal, Butch English, drums and vocal, Joe Puckett, bass and vocal, Lavonne Farris, piano and vocal, Collin Hurt, rhythm guitar, Larry Jordan, pedal steel, Deral Clour, band leader, guitar and vocal, and Oteka Clour, vocal.

The program is family entertainment and consists of classic country and gospel music. The group requests donations of $2 for adults and free admission for children. There will be drawings for door prizes at the end of the show. Participants are asked to bring a snack.

Any new singer will have to audition prior to performing. Auditions will be 5 p.m. Friday.

For more information, call 872-9057.

For local news and more, subscribe to The Norman Transcript Smart Edition, or our print edition.