The Norman Transcript

January 15, 2013

Chamber accepts nominees

Transcript Staff
The Norman Transcript

NORMAN — 10 residents nominated for appointment

Ten local residents have been nominated for appointment to three-year terms on the Norman Chamber of Commerce board of directors, beginning in May.

Nominees accepted Monday are Chad Achord, Raising Canes; Terry Connor, The Norman Transcript; Dr. Nicole Jarvis, physician; Samantha Kahoe, University of Oklahoma; Tyler LaReau, LaReau and Associates Inc.; Curtis McCarty, CA McCarty Construction; Gina Mitchell, Mitchell’s Jewelry; Melissa Scaramucci, Local; Andrew Seamans, DS Architecture; and JaRee Stambeck, Ideal Homes.

Additional nominations can be submitted to the chamber by 3 p.m. Jan. 24. Nominations must include a petition with the signatures of 10 chamber members who are in good standing.

If additional names are submitted, ballots will be distributed and the top 10 vote-getters will be elected. If no additional names are submitted, the 10 nominees will be automatically elected.

Board members completing terms on April 30 include Roger Brown, Mohammad Farzaneh, Shawn O’Leary, Mike Pullin and Chuck Thompson.

For local news and more, subscribe to The Norman Transcript Smart Edition, or our print edition.