The Norman Transcript

Let's hear

January 30, 2009

Let's hear it for...

Chris Kuwitzky, of Norman, has been elected to the 2009 board of trustees for Oklahoma Baptist Homes for Children.

William E Caho, of Moore, has been named to the President's Honor Roll for the Fall 2008 semester by Southeastern Oklahoma State University.

Chad Eric Castleman and Taylor Keith Painter, both of Moore, and Sara Nicole Moore, of Norman, have been named to the Dean's Honor Roll for the Fall 2008 semester at Southeastern Oklahoma State University.

Nadia Nisar Taylor of Norman has accepted membership in The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS).

"NSCS is more than just a symbol of academic achievement. Membership gives students access to a number of amazing benefits including career and networking resources, scholarships, travel and service projects both on campus and in the community," said Stephen E. Loftin, NSCS executive director.

Robert William Krattiger, a Dartmouth College student in the class of 2011 from Norman, has been cited for outstanding achievement in Spanish 3 during the Fall 2008 term.

Krattiger is the son of John L. Krattiger and Lou Krattiger.

Honor rolls at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford have been announced for the 2008 fall semester.

President's honor roll

Blanchard -- Michelle Connor Pivacek.

Moore -- Sean Michael Ivins, Daniel Joshua Keller, Alexis Markelle Teel, Megan Nicole Atchley, Natalie Renee James, Morgan Paul Marr, Emilie Elizabeth Miller, Jessica Lauren Speegle, Jasmine Elise Turner, Phuong Ngoc Vu and Brandy Dawn Williams.

Norman -- Kayla Elaine Warner and Steffany M Lei.

Purcell -- Kassandra L. Guthmueller and Tejas Mahendrabhai Patel.

Dean's honor roll

Moore -- Amy Dawn Barrios, Shaunda Leanne Campbell, Dustin Scott Morningstar, Britnee Renee Goure, Kaylen Michele Johnson, Halea Nicole Jones, London Marie McCarthey, Keturah A. Odoi, Quy Xuan Pham, Lezlie Annette Raiden, Ha Trieu, Peter Eugene Tucciarello and Hannah Beth Vanover.

Noble -- Tyler Wayne Solomon.

Norman -- Clayton Duane Harris, Lisa Helen Kerr, Madalyn Paige Cummins, David Lee Warden Jr. and Rachelle Irene Watts.

Text Only | Photo Reprints