The Norman Transcript

June 14, 2012

Griffin hospital honors employees

Transcript Staff
The Norman Transcript

NORMAN — Griffin Memorial Hospital employees were recognized Tuesday for their service at an awards luncheon.

The hospital annually honors individuals in various divisions and presents service pins for between five and 35 years of employment.

State Rep. Scott Martin, R-Norman and state Sen. John Sparks, D-Norman, joined Terri White, commissioner of mental health and substance abuse services, Deputy Commissioner Carrie Slatton-Hodges and Griffin Hospital Executive Director Larry Gross in presenting the awards.

The winners included Jessica Hyepock, nursing; John Eugley, PCA; Bill Dunn, facility support; Cathy Conner, administrative support; Dr. Sameer Mohammed, clinician; Deanna Hames, customer service; and Allen Jones, sanctuary champion award.

Winners received a plaque and cash awards from the family of the late Dr. Joseph A. Rieger, a longtime psychiatrist at the hospital. The family of the late Bob Adair, a longtime business manager, funded cash awards for many years.

Employee of the year nominees (some were nominated in more than one category) included Sinda Rhodes, Elisabeth Parker, Mercy Madappilli, Jessica Hyepock, John Eugley, Denise Henry, Susan Brown, Abdi Mahdi, Satbeer Singh, Malissa Johnson, Mindy Jones, Huw Jefferson, Tita Posa, Farhad Rohani, David Stevenson, Ron Murphy, Danny Hall, Jimmy Howell, Don Asbury, Bill Dunn, Cathy Conner, Stephanie Theberge, AliceAnn Stawicki, Dr. Sameer Mohammed, Ron Murphy, Deanna Hames, Brandi Martin, John Abbasian, Gordon “JR” Holaday, Magdaline Epie, Allen Jones, Debra Manison and Sheri Grotts.

Service pins were awarded to:

· 35 years — Monte Dirickson

· 30 years — Rosanna DeHaven, Farhad Rohani and David Wimsett

· 25 years — Gin-Yee Quinton

· 20 years — Charles Hill, Elizabeth Hubl, Mary Jarman and Charles Phelps

· 15 years — Arlin Ellis, Chryl Harmon, Rex Huckeby, Donovan Larkins, Michael Logston, Scott Marmaduke and William Sims

· 10 years — Avis Armstrong, Cathy Conner, Richard Henderson, Danny Hill and Malissa Johnson

· Five years — Sharon Boomer, Pamela Burch, Sonia Dio-Welch, Sandra Gatzen, Jimmy Howell, Jessica Hyepock, Novah Kline, Dr. Gagan Mall, Dr. Sunita Mall, Roger Migdat, Keith Miller, Dr. Sameer Mohammed, Laura Saline, Allan Satterwhite, Brian Shubin, Connie Spears, Christen Stevenson, David Theberge and Jessica Wisdom.