The Norman Transcript


June 20, 2014

University of Oklahoma announces dean’s honor roll

NORMAN — Students from 223 communities are listed on the University of Oklahoma Norman campus honor roll for the spring 2014 semester.

In most colleges, students must earn a minimum 3.5 grade-point average to be included on the honor roll. Students in the College of Architecture are recognized with a 3.3 or better, and students in the College of Engineering are recognized with a 3.0 or better.

Honor roll students who are enrolled full-time in at least 12 credit hours are listed below by the hometowns they provided on their records. The names of students who earned a 4.0 (A) grade-point average also are President Honor Roll designates and are indicated by an asterisk.

· Lexington — Jordyn F. Coker, Ryan T. Coker*, Emily E. Cole*, Trenton R. Hamm, Drake Porter, Cameron D. Smith, Jordyn J. Snow*, Kodi S. Wallace, Kayla R. Wright*

· Moore — Austin H. Winsett, Alison Nicole Agee*, Sean Thomas Baker, Carly Rhea Brashear*, Victor Q. Bui*, Kaitlyn M. Bush*, Robert L. Chancellor, Katelyn Elayne Cheatwood, Benjamin Albert Cobb, Jeremiah Lewis Corbin, Jeannine Joelle Cuevas Sanchez*, James Gregory Curtin, Kristen E. Damphousse, Blake A. Davidson, Landon Kyle Davidson, Christina M. Davis, Whitney B. Deangelis, Tabatha R. Dickinson, Ashten R. Duncan, Jason M. Dydynski, Aaliyah Nicole Ellison, William Christopher Gibson, Jeffrey A. Gillean*, Daniella L. Glidewell*, Stefanie Gonsalves, Steven Graham Grissom*, Xuyen Man Ha*, Minna A. Hollis, Chad William Hopkins, Lamanda Jane Humphrey, Megan L. Ingram*, Nathan Hicks Jackson, Adam Dean Jenkins*, Stormy B. Jones, Victoria F. Jones*, Marina K. Knoll*, Joseph J. Kwak, Jacob H. Laughlin, Elizabeth Le, Alexsis P. Lemons, Johnny Lemons*, Lance Austin Linstead, Brittney D. Logan*, Rebekah Lynn Lugo*, George Sebastian Mallett, Tyler Christian Mann, Joshua David Marlowe, Joel N. Maupin, Kenneth Lance Meador, Emily K. Mercer, Stephen Christopher Moeder, Daniel M. Moody, Barrett Chance Morgan, Luke R. Myers, Megan Elizabeth Nash, Theresa Ngo*, Dat Huu Quoc Nguyen*, Jordan Nguyen, Elizabeth J. Ortega-Choate*, Christopher Troy Parker, Bethany Renee Pate*, Allie Nga Pham*, Minh Duc A. Pham, Brian T. Pickens, Bryonna Pitts, Sandra X. Ramirez, Conner O. Reynolds, Lauren E. Reynolds, Evan Tyler Ricketts, John Duane Ricketts, Brittany N. Rodgers, Kyle Austin Roeschley, Sarah F. Rogers*, David Alan Ross, Eric A. Ross, Kevin Dean Rysted*, Kirsten Marie Rysted*, Chanda S. Sanders, Matthew M. Scheuber, Lindsay Nicole Sharp*, Clint Dylan Shepherd, Amber D. Smith, Misty Jean Stanberry, Matthew D. Steenson, Stephanie J. Terrazas*, Courtney Jean Thornton, Travis B. Treese, Sydney Nicole Velia, Sylvester K. Vo, Collin D. Wade, Joshua David Wakeam, David Benjamin Welsh*, Jackson Alexander Wilkins, Caitlyn Elisabeth Williams, Chelsea E. Williams, Scott David Williams, Sherree Dawn Williams-Walton-Biermann, Austin H. Winsett, Christopher Ray Woody*, Blake W. Woosley, Kacie Brianne Young, Sarah Jo Zeinalpour

2 3 4 5 6 7
Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • OU officials confirm student died in car wreck

    University of Oklahoma officials confirmed Tuesday that recent car wreck victim Taylor Witcher was an OU student in the Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication. Witcher died after a three-car collision around 12:35 a.m. ...

    July 30, 2014

  • Union Market 9 Union Market opens this fall on campus

    Shelves are being stocked as employees buzz around like busy bees and activities are in the last stages of prep as the University of Oklahoma anticipates the opening of its new eatery Union Market, located in the Oklahoma Memorial Union in ...

    July 26, 2014 1 Photo

  • OU physicist receives $1M grant

    A University of Oklahoma physicist has received a $1 million grant from the W.M. Keck Foundation to develop a quantum enhanced plasmonic sensor. The emerging field of physics known as quantum plasmonics will enable technology for sensing ...

    July 26, 2014

  • OU awarded Mellon Grant

    The University of Oklahoma has been awarded a $572,000 grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation for the development of a digital library of Latin texts of all eras. The Digital Latin Library — a Linked Open Data resource — represents a ...

    July 26, 2014

  • Solar cars 7 Solar cars use Norman area during pit stop

    Flat, low to the ground with reflective panels and bright colors, these moving vehicles look more like cartoon spaceships than solar race cars. But these funny looking cars represent exactly what the American Solar Challenge (ASC) ...

    July 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • Digital storytelling workshop to help tornado victims

    Looking for ways to make use of the University of Oklahoma Writing Center’s services in the community, the center has developed the digital storytelling workshop “Survivors in Motion” to help last year’s tornadoes survivors....

    July 16, 2014

  • Free concert to feature Corey Smith

    Corey Smith, born and raised in Jefferson, Ga., will heat up the summer scene with a free concert at 8 p.m. on July 18 at the University of Oklahoma....

    July 11, 2014

  • OU showcases family treasures exhibit

    An exhibit consisting of 12 panels with the best practices on how to care for items — including textiles and recordings such as cassettes and family videos — is on display through July 10 in Beaird Lounge on the second floor of Oklahoma ...

    July 9, 2014

  • Sam Noble Museum awarded reaccreditation

    The American Alliance of Museums in Washington D.C. awarded the Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History reaccreditation in 2014 for the fourth consecutive time. Accreditation offers a wide variety of benefits, including increased ...

    July 5, 2014

  • Emotional Brain set as July’s Neuro Night Forum topic

    Improving neurological health through education, research and access to care will be the topic of July’s Neuro Night forum at 6 p.m. July 15 at the Fountains at Canterbury, 1404 N.W. 122nd St. A light dinner will be served at 5:30 p.m....

    July 2, 2014