The Norman Transcript


June 20, 2014

University of Oklahoma announces dean’s honor roll



Davina Dawn Caddell*, Garrett J. Callen, Tyler E. Campbell, Sadie Rayann Canada, Anthony J. Cappabianco*, Sarah K. Capps*, Casey Michelle Carlile, Christine Elizabeth Carlson*, Blanca Esther Carrillo, Brandon David Carson, Alexis Denea Cason, Grace M. Castillo, Domonick M. Cavallo*, Jessica Danielle Cavin*, Nicholas I. Cejda, Gill Cerros, Kathryn A. Chace, Zachary W. Chandler, Savannah J. Charlson, Noorain Fatima Chaudhry, Zahara Zahid Chaudhry*, Jacob C. Chen, Mary A. Chenot, Yat Fan Cheung, Carmen R. Chilson, Joseph Clanton*, Dayton W. Clark, Talon M. Claybrook*, Coree A. Clinton*, Julia Lynn Cobble, Sarah A. Cocks*, Mariel Serene Colbert*, Christina C. Cole*, Heather Lynn Collier*, Katherine A. Combs, Gracen E. Conway*, Amber Lee Conwell, Benjamin Mathew Cook, Dakota C. Cooper*, Janeeka Jean Corbett, Timothy M. Corbly, Jerrmal Rashad Corpening, Alexandria Camille Cox, Gary W. Cox*, Scott L. Cox, Rani E. Cozad, Elizabeth Rose Craig*, Jeri Ashley Crawford*, Mason D. Cullen*, Joshua Michael Davis, Norman Scott Davis, Samantha Megan Day, Kenneth Mark Delano, Hannah C. Denny, Molly Elizabeth Dettmann, Ahren Donovan Diers, Jessica R. Dillard, Devin N. Doty, Xianhao Du, Mark Andrew Dudley, Mackenzie K. Duffy, Vikki Deneece Dugger*, Holly M. Dyer, Sara L. Dyer

Stacey D. Eastwood*, Gavin D. Edington, Justin Zane Edwards, Alexandra Dean Eggleston*, Chelsea M. Elam*, Julian Elder, Sean Eldridge, Joshua C. Ellenburg*, Luke A. Engel, Michael J. Essington, Kathrine A. Estes, Sarah Q. Faglie, Ryan D. Fahrenbruch, Taylor B. Faires, Hannah Faler, Emily Ann Favors*, Casey J. Felty, Nathan Joseph Ferraro*, Lisa Mae Fiedler, Ellen Elizabeth Fielding, Sara Rose Fielding, Clark Evan Fisher*, Taylor Leanne Fitzgerald*, Samantha D. Fleming*, Ranya A. Forgotson, Phillip Ashton Foster, Jerrett D. Fowler, Kourtney Mychell Fox*, Luigi Jeremiah Franco, Clint E. Frazier, Alison S. Frech*, Macy R. Frye*, Emily Elizabeth Fuhr, Troy J. Fuller*, Collin Conrad Gaddie, Garret Ross Gann*, Peyton John Gavras, Ashley M. Geary*, Sherry C. Gibson*, Shelby J. Gilbert, Courteney E. Gill, Kaitlyn M. Gilliam, Matthew D. Gilliam, Leslie Catherine Giuliano, Jessica Marie Gomez*, Daniel K. Goree, Rodney Wade Gottschalk*, Erika L. Graham, Michael Ting Grassi*, Jaleisa M. Grayson*, Braden K. Green, Victoria C. Greenwood*, Jonathan D. Gregory, Kyle Gregory, Stephanie R. Griffin, Taylor C. Gronlund

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • Union Market 9 Union Market opens this fall on campus

    Shelves are being stocked as employees buzz around like busy bees and activities are in the last stages of prep as the University of Oklahoma anticipates the opening of its new eatery Union Market, located in the Oklahoma Memorial Union in ...

    July 26, 2014 1 Photo

  • OU physicist receives $1M grant

    A University of Oklahoma physicist has received a $1 million grant from the W.M. Keck Foundation to develop a quantum enhanced plasmonic sensor. The emerging field of physics known as quantum plasmonics will enable technology for sensing ...

    July 26, 2014

  • OU awarded Mellon Grant

    The University of Oklahoma has been awarded a $572,000 grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation for the development of a digital library of Latin texts of all eras. The Digital Latin Library — a Linked Open Data resource — represents a ...

    July 26, 2014

  • Solar cars 7 Solar cars use Norman area during pit stop

    Flat, low to the ground with reflective panels and bright colors, these moving vehicles look more like cartoon spaceships than solar race cars. But these funny looking cars represent exactly what the American Solar Challenge (ASC) ...

    July 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • Digital storytelling workshop to help tornado victims

    Looking for ways to make use of the University of Oklahoma Writing Center’s services in the community, the center has developed the digital storytelling workshop “Survivors in Motion” to help last year’s tornadoes survivors....

    July 16, 2014

  • Free concert to feature Corey Smith

    Corey Smith, born and raised in Jefferson, Ga., will heat up the summer scene with a free concert at 8 p.m. on July 18 at the University of Oklahoma....

    July 11, 2014

  • OU showcases family treasures exhibit

    An exhibit consisting of 12 panels with the best practices on how to care for items — including textiles and recordings such as cassettes and family videos — is on display through July 10 in Beaird Lounge on the second floor of Oklahoma ...

    July 9, 2014

  • Sam Noble Museum awarded reaccreditation

    The American Alliance of Museums in Washington D.C. awarded the Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History reaccreditation in 2014 for the fourth consecutive time. Accreditation offers a wide variety of benefits, including increased ...

    July 5, 2014

  • Emotional Brain set as July’s Neuro Night Forum topic

    Improving neurological health through education, research and access to care will be the topic of July’s Neuro Night forum at 6 p.m. July 15 at the Fountains at Canterbury, 1404 N.W. 122nd St. A light dinner will be served at 5:30 p.m....

    July 2, 2014

  • Foundation makes $500,000 gift in support of OU libraries

    University of Oklahoma President David L. Boren announced at the OU Board of Regents meeting that The Helmerich Foundation of Tulsa will make a $500,000 gift in support of the renovation of a floor in the Neustadt Wing of Bizzell Memorial ...

    June 25, 2014