The Norman Transcript


June 20, 2014

University of Oklahoma announces dean’s honor roll



Melanie J. Maeder, Rosemary E. Mahaffey, Sepehr S. Malakouti, Alexander O. Mann*, Carley J. Manning, Jill K. Manning, Hannah G. Maple*, Brooke Ann Marley, Sarah Caroline Marshment*, Luis Daniel Martinez*, Andrea M. Martini, Lara J. Mason, Natalie L. Mason, Stormee B. Massey, Emily Alexis Maxwell, Kelsey A. Mays, Coleman T. McAuley, Matthew John McCarter*, Michael Blake McCracken*, Braden C. McDorman, Madison Kate McGehee, Morgan L. Mcguire, Ashleigh Michaela Maegan McIntosh, Emma Ann McIntosh, Jeremiah George McKinley*, Sarah Lynn Mckinney, Vanessa Mireille McKinzey*, Sophie Marie Meek, Joe H. Meigs*, John P. Meister, Kathryn Marianne Mendoza, Steven R. Merrill*, Austin Messerli, Hilary N. Meyer*, Amy Michelle Miller*, Diana Del Mar Miller, Emily A. Miller, Kristiani Leigh Miller, Sydney L. Miller*, Camille Kathryn Milton, Jennifer Shereen Mohammad, Jackson C. Monroe*, Kathleen C. Moore, Kristen J. Moore, Lauren A. Moore*, Chad C. Morgan, Kiana Moridi, Victoria Rose Morrison, Haley A. Mowdy, Christopher J. Moxley*, Stephanie Ann Mudd, Darrshini S. Muthurajah, Jonathan M. Nagel, Armeen Namjou, Brianna N. Narr*, Tanner J. Nees, Michelle K. Nehrenz, Scott Thomas Nelmark*, David Michael Nelson, Hailey J. Neubauer*, Alexander K. Newell, Hung Tien Nguyen, Trinh Tran-Thao Nguyen, Truong Giang Tien Nguyen, Alana Nicholle Niblett *, Jessica L. Nichols, Maxwell D. Nicholson, Gabriel U. Njoku, Riley Blaine Nolan, Anna Therese Nowka, Katlyn Elizabeth O'Hearn, Lily S. Oliver, Melanie D. Olson, Lacey M. O'Neal, Frank Emeka Onukwu, Phuong Huynh O'Steen, Kanesha Denise Overton, William S. Owens, Emmanuel Seun Oyedele, Sydney Day Paden, Sarah Pagliasotti, Nicholas J. Papac, Claire E. Parker*, John Zachary Parker*, Lauren M. Parker, Christian Jordan Parnell, Jay T. Patel, Arianna D. Patton*, Jayme Claire Peavler*, Kathleen A. Pendley, Shelby Pendley, Timothy C. Peterson, Bradley R. Pettijohn, Alexander J. Petts*, Ivan Lee Pierce*, Alexander Wesley Pierson, Apollonia Guadalupe Pina, Lara Kay Pinkerton, Merrilea Place, Edward L. Pledger, Ashton K. Plusquellec, Michelle D. Poteet*, Maria Alejandra Prada, Jasmine A. Price

Text Only | Photo Reprints
  • Solar cars 7 Solar cars use Norman area during pit stop

    Flat, low to the ground with reflective panels and bright colors, these moving vehicles look more like cartoon spaceships than solar race cars. But these funny looking cars represent exactly what the American Solar Challenge (ASC) ...

    July 23, 2014 1 Photo

  • Digital storytelling workshop to help tornado victims

    Looking for ways to make use of the University of Oklahoma Writing Center’s services in the community, the center has developed the digital storytelling workshop “Survivors in Motion” to help last year’s tornadoes survivors....

    July 16, 2014

  • Free concert to feature Corey Smith

    Corey Smith, born and raised in Jefferson, Ga., will heat up the summer scene with a free concert at 8 p.m. on July 18 at the University of Oklahoma....

    July 11, 2014

  • OU showcases family treasures exhibit

    An exhibit consisting of 12 panels with the best practices on how to care for items — including textiles and recordings such as cassettes and family videos — is on display through July 10 in Beaird Lounge on the second floor of Oklahoma ...

    July 9, 2014

  • Sam Noble Museum awarded reaccreditation

    The American Alliance of Museums in Washington D.C. awarded the Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History reaccreditation in 2014 for the fourth consecutive time. Accreditation offers a wide variety of benefits, including increased ...

    July 5, 2014

  • Emotional Brain set as July’s Neuro Night Forum topic

    Improving neurological health through education, research and access to care will be the topic of July’s Neuro Night forum at 6 p.m. July 15 at the Fountains at Canterbury, 1404 N.W. 122nd St. A light dinner will be served at 5:30 p.m....

    July 2, 2014

  • Foundation makes $500,000 gift in support of OU libraries

    University of Oklahoma President David L. Boren announced at the OU Board of Regents meeting that The Helmerich Foundation of Tulsa will make a $500,000 gift in support of the renovation of a floor in the Neustadt Wing of Bizzell Memorial ...

    June 25, 2014

  • OU plans to construct new residential college housing

    University of Oklahoma President David L. Boren announced on Monday that planning is underway for new residential colleges for upperclassmen and women....

    June 24, 2014

  • Design phase underway at OU for $12 million shelters

    University of Oklahoma President David L. Boren announced on Monday that MA Plus, which was selected to design OU tornado shelters, is nearing completion of planning for $12 million tornado shelters at OU. The project is an expansion of ...

    June 24, 2014

  • OU law students support classmate with fundraiser

    Inspired by one of their classmates who is battling breast cancer for the third time, first year summer law students at the University of Oklahoma College of Law committed to public service by raising money for the Stephenson Cancer ...

    June 24, 2014