The Norman Transcript

Homepage

May 5, 2014

OU announces convocation, commencement ceremony schedules

(Continued)

NORMAN —

7 p.m., Paul F. Sharp Concert Hall, Catlett Music Center. Reception immediately following, Chesapeake Stadium Club The Gaylord Family – Oklahoma Memorial Stadium, 180 W. Brooks St. For more information, contact Mona Springfield at 325-1819 or mspringfield@ou.edu.

· Aviation Undergraduate Programs

Candidates will be recognized during the Michael F. Price College of Business Convocation listed below. Informal reception for Aviation Graduates and their guests to be held immediately prior, from 4 to 6:30 p.m., Max Westheimer Airport, 1700 Lexington St. For more information, contact Shelly Ainsworth at 325-7231 or sainsworth@ou.edu.

· Michael F. Price College of Business Convocation

7:30 p.m., Lloyd Noble Center. A reception will precede the ceremony ceremony from 2 to 4 p.m., Dodson Lounge, Michael F. Price Hall, 307 W. Brooks St. For more information, contact Taylor Heatly at 325-4386 or theatly@ou.edu.

· College of Dentistry Commencement

2 p.m., First United Methodist Church, 131 NW 4th St., Oklahoma City. For more information, contact Carla Lawson at 271-5444 or carla-lawson@ouhsc.edu.

· College of Dentistry Dental Hygiene Convocation

10 a.m., First United Methodist Church, Oklahoma City. Reception immediately following, First United Methodist Church. For more information, contact Kristy Jurko at 271-4435 or kristy-jurko@ouhsc.edu.

· Mewbourne College of Earth and Energy Convocation

10 a.m., T. Howard McCasland Field House. Reception immediately following, Molly Shi Boren Ballroom, Oklahoma Memorial Union, 900 Asp Ave. For more information, contact Liz Ehrhardt at 325-4005 or lehrhardt@ou.edu.

· Jeannine Rainbolt College of Education Convocation

6:30 p.m., T. Howard McCasland Field House. Reception immediately following, Collings Hall, 820 Van Vleet Oval. For more information, contact Christine Frank at 325-4844 or christine.frank@ou.edu.

· College of Engineering Convocation

1:30 p.m., Lloyd Noble Center. Reception immediately following, Chesapeake Courtside Club, Lloyd Noble Center. For more information, contact Cori Maag at 325-2621 or cmaag@ou.edu or visit ou.edu/coe/wssc/grad_convocation.html.

· Weitzenhoffer Family College of Fine Arts Convocation

Text Only | Photo Reprints
New and Developing

Headlines

Sports
Opinion

Features

Must Read

Big 12 Media Days
Video
Raw: Air Algerie Flight 5017 Wreckage Virginia Governor Tours Tornado Aftermath Judge Faces Heat Over Offer to Help Migrant Kids Kerry: No Deal Yet on 7-Day Gaza Truce Kangaroo Goes Missing in Oklahoma More M17 Bodies Return, Sanctions on Russia Grow Gaza Residents Mourn Dead Amid Airstrikes Raw: Deadly Tornado Hits Virginia Campground Ohio State Marching Band Chief Fired After Probe Raw: Big Rig Stuck in Illinois Swamp Cumberbatch Brings 'Penguins' to Comic-Con Raw: Air Algerie Crash Site in Mali Power to Be Restored After Wash. Wildfire Crashed Air Algerie Plane Found in Mali Israel Mulls Ceasefire Amid Gaza Offensive In Case of Fire, Oxygen Masks for Pets Mobile App Gives Tour of Battle of Atlanta Sites
Business

Photos


Facebook