The Norman Transcript

Homepage

May 5, 2014

OU announces convocation, commencement ceremony schedules

(Continued)

NORMAN —

10 a.m., Paul F. Sharp Concert Hall, Catlett Music Center. For more information, contact Jane Custar at 325-7370 or janecustar@ou.edu.

· College of International Studies Convocation

2 p.m., Donald W. Reynolds Performing Arts Center, 560 Parrington Oval. Reception immediately following, Molly Shi Boren Ballroom, Oklahoma Memorial Union. For more information, contact Tracy Holloway at 325-1429 or tracyholloway@ou.edu.

· Gaylord College of Journalism and Mass Communication Convocation

12:30 p.m., T. Howard McCasland Field House. Reception immediately following, Gaylord Hall, 395 W. Lindsey St. For more information, contact Arielle Hughes at 325-5684 or aehughes@ou.edu.

· College of Law Convocation

10:30 a.m., Civic Center Music Hall, 201 N. Walker, Oklahoma City. Reception from 4 to 6 p.m. Friday, May 9, Sneed Lounge, College of Law, 300 W. Timberdell Road. For more information, contact Kasey Hendrix at 325-2011 or kaseyhendrix@ou.edu.

· College of Liberal Studies Convocation

4 p.m., Paul F. Sharp Concert Hall, Catlett Music Center. For more information, contact Missy Mitchell at 325-2823 or mjmitchell@ou.edu or visit ou.edu/cls/convocation.html.

· College of Medicine Commencement

10 a.m., Saturday, May 31, Civic Center Music Hall, Oklahoma City. Reception immediately following, Civic Center Music Hall. For more information, contact James F. Albertson at 271-2316 or james-albertson@ouhsc.edu.

· College of Nursing Convocation

4:30 p.m., Lloyd Noble Center. For more information, contact Margaret A. Robinson at 271-2428, Ext. 49130 or margaret-a-robinson@ouhsc.edu or visit nursing.ouhsc.edu/current-students/graduation.cfm.

· College of Pharmacy Commencement

10 a.m., Saturday, June 7, Civic Center Music Hall, Oklahoma City. For more information, contact Darla Puckett at 271-6598 or darla-puckett@ouhsc.edu.

· College of Public Health Convocation

2 p.m., Meacham Auditorium, Oklahoma Memorial Union. Reception immediately following, Beaird Lounge, Oklahoma Memorial Union. For more information, contact Robin Howell at 271-2308 or robin-howell@ouhsc.edu.

· OU-Tulsa Convocation

7 p.m., Tuesday, May 6, Donald W. Reynolds Center at Tulsa University, 3208 E 8th St., Tulsa. For more information, contact Tracy Kennedy at (918) 660-3316 or tkennedy@ou.edu.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
New and Developing

Headlines
Sports
Opinion

Features

Must Read

Editorials

Video
Texas Scientists Study Ebola Virus Smartphone Powered Paper Plane Debuts at Airshow Southern Accent Reduction Class Cancelled in TN Raw: Deadly Landslide Hits Indian Village Obama Chides House GOP for Pursuing Lawsuit New Bill Aims to Curb Sexual Assault on Campus Russia Counts Cost of New US, EU Sanctions 3Doodler Bring 3-D Printing to Your Hand Six PA Cops Indicted for Robbing Drug Dealers Britain Testing Driverless Cars on Roadways Raw: Thousands Flocking to German Crop Circle At Least 20 Chikungunya Cases in New Jersey Raw: Obama Eats Ribs in Kansas City In Virginia, the Rise of a New Space Coast Raw: Otters Enjoy Water Slides at Japan Zoo NCAA Settles Head-injury Suit, Will Change Rules Raw: Amphibious Landing Practice in Hawaii Raw: Weapons Fire Hits UN School in Gaza Raw: Rocket Launches Into Space With Cargo Ship Broken Water Main Floods UCLA
Business
Photos


Facebook