The Norman Transcript

Homepage

May 5, 2014

OU announces convocation, commencement ceremony schedules

(Continued)

NORMAN —

· Health Sciences Center Graduate Student Convocation

2 p.m., David L. Boren Student Union, Room 170, 1106 N. Stonewall Ave., Oklahoma City. Reception immediately following, David L. Boren Student Union, David L. Boren Lounge, Room 302. For more information, contact Karen Bentley at 271-2085 or karen-bentley@ouhsc.edu.

The following receptions and recognition ceremonies also are scheduled for this weekend:

· Advanced Programs Graduation Reception

3 p.m., Friday, May 9, Conference Room A, Thurman J. White Forum Building, 1704 Asp Ave. For more information, contact Joanne Braunbeck at 325-0133 or jbraunbeck@ou.edu.

· African American Academic Achievement Celebration

3:30 p.m., Friday, May 9, Donald W. Reynolds Performing Arts Center. Reception immediately following, Frontier Room, Oklahoma Memorial Union. For more information, contact Brandon Oldham at 325-3163 or oldham@ou.edu.

· American Indian Academic Achievement Celebration

3:30 p.m., Friday, May 9, Jim Thorpe Multicultural Center, 1620 Asp Ave. Reception immediately following, same location. For more information, contact Lindy Waters at 325-1468 or lwaters@ou.edu.

· Honors College Graduation Breakfast

8 a.m., Saturday, May 10, David L. Boren Hall, 1300 Asp Ave. For more information, contact Kelsey Lunsford at 325-5291 or klunsford@ou.edu.   

· Phi Beta Kappa Initiation

3 p.m., Friday, May 9, Meacham Auditorium, Oklahoma Memorial Union. Reception immediately following, Beaird Lounge, Oklahoma Memorial Union. For more information, contact Lynne Levy at 325-6702 or lhlevy@ou.edu.

· Student-Athlete Graduation Banquet

4 p.m., Friday, May 9, Chesapeake Stadium Club, The Gaylord Family – Oklahoma Memorial Stadium 180 W. Brooks St. For more information, contact Amber Demastus at 325-8265 or ademastus@ou.edu.

· Graduate College Reception

1 p.m., Friday, May 9, National Weather Center, 120 David L. Boren Blvd. For more information, contact Clay Wesley at 325-0797 or claywesley@ou.edu or visit gradweb.ou.edu.

· Air Force ROTC Commissioning Ceremony

9 a.m., Friday, May 9, Meacham Auditorium, Oklahoma Memorial Union. Reception immediately following, Frontier Room, Oklahoma Memorial Union. For more information, contactTori Lamoureux at 325-3211 or torilammy@ou.edu.

Text Only | Photo Reprints
New and Developing

Headlines

Sports
Opinion

Features

Must Read

Editorials

Video
Renewed Violence Taking Toll on Gaza Residents 2 Americans Detained in North Korea Seek Help US Employers Add 209K Jobs, Rate 6.2 Pct House GOP Optimistic About New Border Bill Gaza Truce Unravels; Israel, Hamas Trade Blame Raw: Tunisia Closes Borders With Libya Four Rescued From Crashed Plane Couple Channel Grief Into Soldiers' Retreat WWI Aviation Still Alive at Aerodrome in NY Raw: Rescuers at Taiwan Explosion Scene Raw: Woman Who Faced Death Over Faith in N.H. Clinton Before 9-11: Could Have Killed Bin Laden Netanyahu Vows to Destroy Hamas Tunnels Obama Slams Republicans Over Lawsuit House Leaders Trade Blame for Inaction
Business

Photos


Facebook