Norman Chamber of Commerce

Norman Chamber of Commerce logo

Thirty-one Norman residents have been chosen to participate in the Chamber's 38th Leadership Norman class. The program is designed to identify and motivate emerging leaders through development of their potential for community leadership.

During the next several months, participants will attend 11 interactive sessions covering a variety of topics including communication, education, personal leadership, quality of life issues, city and state government, health care, and economic development. Class members will also be given the opportunity to serve area non-profits.

Co-chairs of this year's program are and Sam Talley, Talley, Turner & Bertman P.C. and Beth Sparks, Sneed Companies. Both are graduates of Leadership Norman, and Talley served as a co-chair for last year's class.

Class members are: Erin Barnhart, Norman Regional Health Foundation; Amy Bass, Norman Regional Health System; Beth Brown; Vicky Bumgarner, The University of Oklahoma; Desiree Cashman, Julia Chew State Farm; Teresa Collado, The Virtue Center; Kristy Dean, Ideal Homes; Sabrina DuFran, University of Oklahoma Career Services; Shai Fenwick, Cobalt Prairie, LLC; Gary Gage, Landers Chevrolet of Norman/Landers Auto Group; Travis Gatewood, Garner Insurance; Inger Giuffrida, Financial Well Being Training and Development Consultant; Stacey Goldsberry, Junior League of Norman; Maureen Hammond, Norman Economic Development Coalition; Andrew Harroz, Chansolme Harroz Schnebel, PLLC; Dillon Henry, Republic Bank & Trust; Sarah Jensen-Schettler, Norman Police Department; Chan Klingensmith, University of Oklahoma College of Arts & Sciences; Michaelle McDaniel Statham, Cleveland County Habitat for Humanity; Jeff Moody, Absolute Data Shredding; Aaron Parker, Silver Star Construction; Matt Peacock, WPM Design Group; Mike Pierson, Pioneer Library System; Lee Reynolds, Gaylord College of Journalism & Mass Communication; Daniel Sadler, Rieger Law Group; Lauren Schueler, Carl Albert Congressional Research & Studies Center; Christine Seapy, American Fidelity; Jenni Smith, Oklahoma Electric Cooperative; David Teuscher, Norman Police Department; Halee Threatt, Meals on Wheels of Norman; Hooman Torabi, MA+ Architecture, LLC.

The class will attend an Orientation session on Thursday, Sept. 27 at Legend's Times Two restaurant.

For more information about the Chamber's leadership programs (Leadership Norman and Tomorrow's Leaders), please contact Erica Millar, vice president of community development and government affairs, at 321-7260 or

Caleb Slinkard was hired as the editor of the Norman Transcript in August of 2015. He is a graduate of Texas A&M University-Commerce and previously was in charge of several newspapers in northeast Texas.

Recommended for you