You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
breaking topical alert featured

High school football: COAC unveils 2020 all-conference awards

  • 1 min to read
Justin Jones

Norman North coach Justin Jones speaks with his team after a practice on Aug. 10, 2020, at the T-Wolves' practice field. (Joe Buettner / The Transcript)

The Central Oklahoma Athletic Conference announced its postseason awards on Saturday.

The league honored Norman North coach Justin Jones as its co-coach of the year recipient. Jones led the T-Wolves to a 5-3 record in the regular season after going 3-7 last season and 2-8 the year before.

Several of Jones’ players earned all-conference honors, including first-team selections Gabe Trevillison (running back), Walter Youngbear (offensive line) and Pierce Hassen (defensive line).

North quarterback Jackson Remualdo, receiver Luke Switzer and offensive lineman Jeremiah Tolefree earned second-team selections. Fellow T-Wolves Jackson Lancaster, Kam Washington, Zach Ivy, Carson Rector, Benicio Fuentes, Landon Lehenbauer, Brock Singleton and Caelin Hearne received all-conference honorable mentions.

From Norman High, receiver Jaden Bray, linebacker C.J. McClendon, defensive back Isaac Raymond-Brown, defensive lineman Willie Prince and defensive back Micaiah Bivines earned first-team selections.

NHS’ Jayven Jackson, Mario Sanchez, Aiden Rosales, Alexander Norris and Arturo Deloera received honorable mention.

Keep up with the Sooners on social media by following OU Gameday by Norman Transcript on Facebook and @transcript on Twitter. 

Trending Video